Dear colleagues,

We look forward to welcoming you to our new website of the International Congress on Mental Health and Recovery!

The congresses held previously dealt with social inclusion, recovery as a benefit for society and as a joined journey for those affected, relatives and experts. The next congress will focus on recovery in various life phases.

The thematic focus of the previous congresses was on recovery as a benefit for society, social inclusion and recovery as a joined journey for those affected, relatives and professionals. For the next congress, we will look into the meaning of recovery during various stages in one’s life. At the beginning, Recovery originated as a grass-roots movement empowering  mainly persons who had experienced psychotic episodes. The insights thus gained have been transferred and supplemented to other human experiences and encompass the entire life. There are new questions to be answered: how relevant is autonomy and self-determination for children and adolescents? What does hope and confidence mean when the memories and parts of the identity gently fade towards the last period of life? Is transformation important for elderly people? We would like to invite you to present your projects, ideas, successes as well as your open research fields and to discuss questions and answers from other topics. And, of course, you will have the opportunity to hear experts who will examine these topics from different perspectives and present the latest findings from research and practice.

   

 

 

Call for abstract

more info
locations


Program

The provisional program of the congress

We are pleased to present the provisional program of the congress. The speaker gave their commitment to join the event. Nevertheless, there may be changes in the upcoming time. In Spring 2018 we will inform about the definitive program.

Any questions?

MESSAGE SENT!
Adress
Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste (UPD) AG
Bolligenstrasse 111
CH-3000 Bern 60
Phone
Fr. Marion Roggo
+41 (0)31 930 99 81

THE CONGRESS COMMITTEE

Andrea Winter

          Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Anna Hegedüs

          MAG, research assistant at Careum Research, Zurich

 Christian Burr

          MScN, nursing expert and research associate, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Gianfranco Zuaboni

          PhD, MNSc, head of care development, Sanatorium Kilchberg (ZH) 

 Holger Hoffmann

          Priv.-Doz. Dr. med., chief physician psychiatric rehabilitation, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern and Soteria Bern

 Santo Casablanca

          Social worker, family care, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Sibylle Glauser

          lic. phil. psychologist, counselling center for carers, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 

ADMINISTRATION, WEBDESIGN AND SOCIAL MEDIA

Nico Hirschi

Process manager, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

Azra Avdukic

Social worker i.E, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

Marion Roggo

Secretariat, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern 

 

Organizers

Cooperation partners and sponsors

Social

Follow us on social media!

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen

Wir freuen uns, Sie auf der neu gestalteten Webseite unseres Kongresses begrüssen zu dürfen.

Die bisherigen Kongresse befassten sich mit sozialer Inklusion, Recovery als Gewinn für die Gesellschaft und als gemeinsamer Weg von Betroffenen, Angehörigen und Fachleuten. Der nächste Kongress stellt Recovery in den verschiedenen Lebensphasen in den Mittelpunkt.

Zu Beginn der Auseinandersetzung mit dem Recovery Ansatz standen mehrheitlich Menschen, die mit psychotischen Erschütterungen und deren Auswirkungen auf ihr gesamtes Leben konfrontiert waren. Die daraus gewonnen Erkenntnisse sind mittlerweile auf andere Krankheits- und Lebenserfahrungen übertragen und ergänzt worden und umspannen alle Lebensphasen. Dabei stellen sich neue Fragen: Wie relevant ist Autonomie und Selbstbestimmung bei Kindern und Jugendlichen? Was bedeutet Hoffnung und Zuversicht, wenn am Lebensende die Erinnerungen und Teile der Identität schwinden? Ist Transformation im hohen Lebensalter bedeutsam? Gerne möchten wir Sie einladen, Ihre Projekte, Ideen, Erfolge aber auch noch Angestrebtes  zu präsentieren und sich mit den Fragen und Antworten aus anderen Bereichen auseinanderzusetzen. Und natürlich werden Sie die Gelegenheit haben, Expertinnen und Experten zu hören, die diese Themen aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven beleuchten und aktuellste Erkenntnisse aus Forschung und Praxis präsentieren werden.

  

 

 

 

Call for abstract

Weitere Info
Hier findet der Kongress statt

 Programm

Das provisorische Programm des Kongresses

Wir freuen uns, Ihnen das provisorische Programm des Kongresses zu präsentieren. Die Speaker der Key Notes haben Ihre definitive Zusage gegeben. Dennoch kann das Programm noch Änderungen erfahren. Wir werden im Frühjahr 2018 das definitive Programm auf unserer Webseite aufsschalten.

Haben Sie Fragen?

NACHRICHT GESENDET!
Adresse
Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste (UPD) AG
Bolligenstrasse 111
CH-3000 Bern 60
Telefon
Fr. Marion Roggo
+41 (0)31 930 99 81

DAS KONGRESSKOMITTE

Andrea Winter

          Betroffenenvertreterin / Übersetzerin, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Anna Hegedüs

          MAG, Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin, Careum Stiftung

 Christian Burr

          MScN, Pflegeexperte, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Gianfranco Zuaboni

    PhD, MNSc, Leiter Pflegeentwicklung, Sanatorium Kilchberg

 Holger Hoffmann

          PD Dr. med., Chefarzt Soteria und Direktion Psychiatrische Rehabilitation, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Santo Casablanca

          Sozialarbeiter, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 Sibylle Glauser

          lic. phil, Angehörigenberatung der UPD, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

 

ADMINISTRATION, WEBDESIGN UND SOCIAL MEDIA

Nico Hirschi

Prozessmanager KIS-EPA Pflege, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

Azra Avdukic

Sozialarbeiterin i.A, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern

Marion Roggo

Kongresssekretatiat, Universitäre Psychiatrische Dienste Bern 

 

Veranstalter

Kooperationspartner und Sponsoren

Social

Folgen Sie uns auf den sozialen Medien!